Empowered Way
Empowered Way Podcast
What Do You See In The Mirror: Age or Ageless Wisdom?
0:00
-6:46

What Do You See In The Mirror: Age or Ageless Wisdom?

It all depends on the stories you tell yourself.

Hello Empowered Wayer:

June is the start of Spring, but for us, it’s a time to look at…time.

Maybe because my birthday is next month, but I have been thinking a lot about time. One more trip around the sun doesn’t mean the same to a 60-something as it does to a 10-something.

It all depends on the stories we tell ourselves.

  • I could tell myself that I have already lived most of my life or

  • I could tell myself that there’s still a lot more to do in the time I have left.

Either story is true. And depending on which story I tell myself, that’s what I will see in the mirror. A middle age woman with wrinkled skin or a vibrant mature woman with a sparkle in her eye.

It’s so obvious that we miss it.

You see yourself through the lens of your stories.

Why not tell uplifting stories? It’s always your choice.

Toward the end of the podcast, I share several steps in the Story Alchemy process. It’s a simple technique to transform limiting stories to empowered ones.

And it will change who you see in the mirror.

Love & light,

Kathryn

0 Comments
Empowered Way
Empowered Way Podcast
Learn how to live being human. Your being informs your doing.
When you connect inside, you experience a larger presence that begins to inform and guide you. Your heart opens and you begin to know the depth of love that created you. This is Empowered Way.