Empowered Way
Empowered Way Podcast
Men and Women Define Success Differently
0:00
-5:06

Men and Women Define Success Differently

Knowing the contrast eases wealth creation.

Happy New Year!

I am so excited for what this year will bring to you, my devoted fans. I am expanding my offerings and you will be the first to learn about the new opportunities!

For today, though, I want to revisit one of my main themes - the difference between men and women when they define success.

What are the differences?

The following general observations are mine alone. As I have shared them, the confirmation of their accuracy has been overwhelming.

Men are more focused on the tangible goals and physical things that show they have reached their peak. It’s an outward-focused mentality that serves men well, because it plays to their strengths.

Women tend to be more inward focused and defined by relationships. Emotions and intuition play a powerful role in the decisions women make about success, wealth and money. It’s an inward-focused approach that plays to a woman’s strengths.

Conflicts occur when a woman explains her decision is based on intuition or a “gut feeling.” Her inward based decision cannot be explained to an audience who wants to see metrics, data points and tangible designs.

The same conflict also appears in money conversations. Men look to bank balances, debt ratio and return on investment to support their financial decisions. Women can certainly adopt that approach, but it never feels natural.

And for many women, money is a mystery that they would rather not have to face. Feminine qualities such as intuition, emotional intelligence and collaboration are not recognized or honored in the masculine model of money.

Neither the masculine or feminine perspective is right or wrong. You need to access both when moving forward with a project or saving for a purchase. The difficulty arises when one person insists on using only one type of energy, to the dismissal or derision of the other.

Why I created Empowered Way

I grew up in a household of boys, one who is my twin brother. Masculine energy dominated the strategies, activities, and purpose of everything. I always felt as if I was living as an alien in a strange world :-)

It wasn’t until I left my legal practice (another male dominated world) and became a writer, speaker, and coach, that I discovered a new way to create money and wealth. I tapped into my feminine powers and became a Sacred Money Archetype Coach.

The transformation in my own finances was amazing, but it was my clients who inspired me. They courageously changed their Money Stories, aligned their values with financial decisions, and became empowered. It was a beautiful process to behold!

Let’s Talk

I offer a free, 30 minute Zoom session so we can explore what you may need and how I may help.

Here’s to your prosperity in the new year!

Kathryn

0 Comments
Empowered Way
Empowered Way Podcast
Learn how to live being human. Your being informs your doing.
When you connect inside, you experience a larger presence that begins to inform and guide you. Your heart opens and you begin to know the depth of love that created you. This is Empowered Way.