Empowered Way
Empowered Way Podcast
How to Stay Present During the Holidays
0:00
-5:51

How to Stay Present During the Holidays

It's easier than you think.
happy birthday with white and yellow flowers

Hello Empowered Wayers!

We have entered the holiday season - Christmas, Hannakah, Kwanzaa - it seems that most of the world celebrates something at this time of year.

That means that family members you may not have seen in a while are now interacting with you. Or conflicts that you have ignored surface again at the slightest provocation.

Instead of reacting, try using your breath to calm yourself. I describe the process in the podcast and lead you through it, so you can experience it for yourself.

What I have discovered as I practice mindfulness, is that when I am present in the moment, nothing disturbs me. I am not judgmental, critical, or feeling restricitve emotions such as guilt, shame, or anger. Instead, I feel as if life moves through me.

I can keep describing this experience, but it won’t make sense to you until you experience it for yourself.

Do it now.

And please let me know how it felt, what happened to your body, and why you are going to continue being present.

Love & Light,

Kathryn

P.S. An easy way to continue the practice of presence is to meditate every day. If you are in a safe place to do so, please listen to Living as Presence as Your Life Unfolds. It’s a meditation I created for Insight Timer :-)

0 Comments
Empowered Way
Empowered Way Podcast
Learn how to live being human. Your being informs your doing.
When you connect inside, you experience a larger presence that begins to inform and guide you. Your heart opens and you begin to know the depth of love that created you. This is Empowered Way.