Empowered Way
Empowered Way Podcast
Being Present isn't a Luxury - It's a Necessity
0:00
-6:28

Being Present isn't a Luxury - It's a Necessity

It's easy when you know how.

Hello Empowered Wayers!

Have you noticed that the world seems to be on the brink of disaster? Bank failures, China and Russia teaming up, inflation raging, politicians fighting.

It’s enough to make you want to go back to bed and never wake up.

I used to believe that I had to stay stressed and follow the dictates of my fearful thoughts - how else would I stay safe? But I reached a crisis point that caused me to reflect and redefine what was acceptable to me.

That is when I discovered mindfulness and meditation. And it saved my life.

I realized that my inner world creates my outer world. When I am caught in fear and worry (inner world), I noticed more things that scared me (outer world). It was a vicious cycle that didn’t have an exit…until I began meditating every morning.

I fell in love with mindfulness and became certified. I listened and studied how to create meditations and began weaving mindfulness techniques into my talks and books. (There is a simple mindfulness tool that I share in todays’ podcast).

I tried various meditaiton apps, including Headspace, Calm, and Omvana. They are great, but it wasn’t until I discovered Insight Timer that things took off.

Insight Timer is the best meditation app for me

Download Insight Timer on your phone. Set up a free account and gain access to more than 170,000 guided meditations. The beautiful thing about this app is that they continue to improve it. It also keeps track of your time and helps you connect with other people with the same interests.

Please follow me on Insight Timer: Kathryn Eriksen. I am going to create a course titled “Elevating Your Relationship with Wealth.” You’ll be the first to know when it has been published.

Thank you again for being here, shining your light.

Kathryn

Thank you for reading Empowered Way. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

0 Comments
Empowered Way
Empowered Way Podcast
Learn how to live being human. Your being informs your doing.
When you connect inside, you experience a larger presence that begins to inform and guide you. Your heart opens and you begin to know the depth of love that created you. This is Empowered Way.