Empowered Way
Empowered Way Podcast
Are You Uncertain of the Future?
2
0:00
-4:16

Are You Uncertain of the Future?

The answer is inside of you.
2
Transcript

No transcript...

selective focus photography of shark
Photo by David Clode on Unsplash

Dear Empowered Wayers:

Are you feeling a sense of uncertainty about the future? There are a multitude of problems that aren’t being solved and it impacts your sense of peace and well-being.

Today, I am here to remind you that you can retreat from the chaos of the outer world. There is a still, silent place within that is always present and waiting for you.

Take that long, slow, deep breath in and notice how your body responds. Feel the oxygen reaching the lowest lobe of your lungs and hold it. Release slowly and consciously.

You have just taken a step away from the disorder of the world. Repeat and discover that you are able to renew your mind, body, and soul in the space of several heartbeats.

You are a Being first, then Human

When I live life from the outside-in, I soon feel anxious, over-whelmed, and uncertain. My sense of self diminishes and I am alone in my thoughts, which are no longer helpful. I lived this way for the first half of my life, until I discovered I had it backwards.

I realized I could never solve the obstacles in my life from my narrow perspective of humanness. None of my ideas to move ahead would ever raise me above the fray. Why? Because I was trying to solve the problems from the same consciousness that created them.

It wasn’t until I surrendered to Divine Love and allowed that beautiful energy to flow in the my life, that everything changed. My inner voice - call it intuition, Higher Self, or the authentic self - began to guide me. My inner voice that is connected to Divine Love. What I call being.

What is being? The easiest way to explain it is by an acronym:

You are here to express the infinite nature of God. Your being is the gift of creation. Remember to start with the gift of beingness and you will receive guidance beyond your narrow perspective.

Turn off your phone, step away from social media for a few minutes. Listen to this guided meditation and discover a new way to show up in the world. Your presence becomes infused with divine presence.

To your beingness,

Kathryn

P.S. The meditation I shared is on Insight Timer, a free app that contains more than 200,000 meditations. Please follow me on the app :-)

2 Comments
Empowered Way
Empowered Way Podcast
Learn how to live being human. Your being informs your doing.
When you connect inside, you experience a larger presence that begins to inform and guide you. Your heart opens and you begin to know the depth of love that created you. This is Empowered Way.