Empowered Way
Empowered Way Podcast
A Story of Discovery
0:00
-6:34

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Empowered Way

A Story of Discovery

Watch what you ask for - you just might get it.

Hello Dear Empowered Wayers:

I was standing on the narrow fly bridge of a sightseeing boat, holding onto the metal rails with both hands. We were moving over 3-4 foot waves and the nose of the boat (where I was standing) would dip down a wave and rear back up as we crested the next one.

It was exhilarating and energizing.

As we entered quieter waters, the Napali Coast of the Island of Kauai came closer. The vibrant green land seemed to fall into the ocean, as if God had decided to throw it down to see what would happen.

As I drank in the incredible beauty of the ocean and landscape, I asked the question that I always asked in moments of extreme beauty.

“God, please make me be more like you.”

Usually, there is only silence after I say my prayer. But I was different this time and more in open to connecting with God. Instead of waiting for an answer and feeling disappointed, I stayed present and released any expectation of hearing a response.

That is when I heard a voice in my head answering me. It wasn’t Morgan Freeman’s voice, but it carried the authority of the Divine Love. The response I received that day changed the focus of my life and freed me from doubts, fears, and stress.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Empowered Way to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Empowered Way
Empowered Way Podcast
Learn how to live being human. Your being informs your doing.
When you connect inside, you experience a larger presence that begins to inform and guide you. Your heart opens and you begin to know the depth of love that created you. This is Empowered Way.